Z is for Zenith: #AtoZChallenge

ze·nith ˈ(zēnəTH/) noun
  1. the time at which something is most powerful or successful.

And that’s it.  We’re done.

I’ve got mixed feelings about how this has gone for me (more on that later). but my overwhelming feeling is triumph.  I did it.  I stuck it out.  Even when I fell behind, I stuck it out.  I made time to write (almost) everyday.  I can find it if I look hard enough.  I can do it if I make it a priority.

In twelve years of attempting NaNoWriMo, in sixteen years of personal blogging and participating in challenges, his is the first time I’ve tuck with a challenge from start to finish.  It feels good to know that I have that ability.

On the flip side, while I’ve done great on the writing side, I’ve done a shitty job as part of the community.  I haven’t reached out.  I’ve been hit or miss in responding to comments, and I’ve been completely MIA in commenting myself.  These are things I’ve apologized for already, so I won’t bore you with it again.  I just want to acknowledge it.  I’m only capable of working on one thing at a time, at the moment.  I’m hoping in the future, I’ll evolve to a point where that is no longer true, and I can take on more at any given time.  But I’m not there yet.

Going forward, I doubt that I’ll be blogging as prolifically from here on out, though the likelihood of my posts being slightly more frequent than they were pre-A-to-Z Challenge is fairly good,and they will most likely be of a slightly higher quality (and without the “hey, gotta write and jet!” deluge of typos.  At some point I’m going to go back and retroactively edit all the challenge posts, eurgh).

This has been fun.  In the next few days, I’m expecting to do more reading than writing (on WordPress and off, actually).  I’m looking forward to catching up on what I missed, and maybe even doing a little additional exploring out in the blogosphere.  I’m taking baby steps, but I’m moving.  Maybe I’ll catch you along the way.

2 thoughts on “Z is for Zenith: #AtoZChallenge

  1. See you DID IT!!!! Great Job and congratulations on your success. I have at least 3 posts from this month I need to edit. See, I did them from my phone… and autocorrect isn’t always the best thing (laugh). Ill get to it though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

