Review: Buffering: Unshared Tales of a Life Fully Loaded

Buffering: Unshared Tales of a Life Fully Loaded
Buffering: Unshared Tales of a Life Fully Loaded by Hannah Hart

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Not what I expected. Hannah’s characteristic humor and optimism shines through, even when talking about some incredibly heavy topic, including loss of faith, coming to terms with sexuality, mental illness, and self-harm. I appreciate her honesty in talking about her life and her experiences – I imagine there are numerous of her followers going through their own struggles made to feel less alone and less ashamed of their experiences, as well as more hopeful about their own futures.

Hannah could easily have written a fluff piece and published it, and her followers (including myself, no judgement) would have happily read it. I’m so grateful that she did something more than that, and I’m humbled that she’s opted to share so much of herself with us.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

