Let’s Gather Round the Campfire and Read a Campfire Blog

I wrote a small reflection on my past experiences with Camp NaNoWriMo – what my expectations have been, and why I feel like Camp hasn’t, in the past, worked for me – and why it makes me a lazy shit.  Meh, I guess you have to read it.

On that note, thirty poems in thirty days seems more-than-doable from this side of April (expecially with a word goal of just 15k), but I feel like I should at least start drafting some skeletonic outlines, especially for the first few days.  The explicit acceptance (and encouragement) of Camp for works-in-progress means I really have no reason to be caught “off-guard” or unprepared on April 1st.

Who else is doing Camp, and what are you doing?

Leave a Reply

